Testimonials

Kamloops Water Sport Rentals IconKamloops Water Sport Rentals

1446 River Street, Kamloops

4.9 117 reviews

  • Avatar Paolo-Alexander Nguashi ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I really appreciated my experience there, miss Haley was there to inform me on everything a customer needs to know. Her expertise and good service was so good that I came back with two more people to enjoy the day with me. 10/10
  • Avatar Haley s. ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    One of the few things to do in Kamloops, would recommend if you’re looking to add some adventure to your summer ! Great views of Kamloops from the river, very calm, relaxing and enjoyable water.
  • Avatar Pierre Péters ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    My 3 daughters, my son and I, rented 5 kayaks for just 1 hour. Even if you'd better do a rental for the day (far more advantageous), we had lots of fun. The place is fantastic at the merging of the North and the South Thompson rivers. … More You may fight a little against the stream, but if you're lucky enough, you might meet a couple of bald eagles as we did 😍🤩 Anyway, if you're passing by Riverside Park Beach, go for a tour on a kayak or a paddle, it's worth the stop!
  • Avatar Sharon Munk ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Excellent friendly service! Great quality kayaks and equipment exploring the local lakes. Really appreciated the owners helpful suggestion to check out Kentucky Lake. We would definitely recommend this company.
  • Avatar 한희정 ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I went to the main shop today but there was no one in there and the office phone number didn't work.
    However, my son eagerly wanted to do kayaking today, so I tried to visit another shop, which was located in Riverside Beach, and I
    … More could meet a beautiful lady, hailey.
    She was very helpful and very kind. She was willing to help me, even though I am not good at communicating in English.
    I will definitely visit this shop again because of her.
    Thank you very much!
    Service: 5
    Price: 5
    Place: 3.5 (kayaking on the lake will be more awesome)
  • Avatar Melissa Cardinal ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Such amazing service and so helpful. Highly recommend. Will share my experience with everyone I know. Thanks again for making my niece have an unforgettable experience and memories here in Kamloops.
  • Avatar Grace Turner ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Such a fantastic business and wonderful staff. We rented a kayak and paddleboard from Kamloops Water Sport Rentals and everything was very clean and well maintained. Kevin was extremely knowledgable about the equipment and worked with us … More to rent the right equipment for our wants and needs. Renting was very easy, a quick phone call or visit to their website provided us with all of the information we needed, and they were very willing to work with us for pick-up and drop-off times that suited us. Thank you so much for making our day on the lake so much fun and we will definitely be recommending your business to anyone looking to rent equipment in Kamloops!!
  • Avatar Moshe Bar Gil ★★★★★ a year ago
    An amazing service experience, located in a lovely sandy beach that can be used later to seat and enjoy the river.
    Fair prices with a variety of water activity.
    The owners hospitality was so kind, that they even provided us with a towels
    … More after the swim and the owner took my kid for a complementary surfboard experience.
    So much fun!
  • Avatar Angie Doolan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kevin was incredible working with us for our wedding party. He walked us through everything prior. He even had every layer out for us in the morning all ready to go. He has lots of inventory and options to choose from. Thanks for making … More our wedding dreams possible!
  • Avatar Humza Siddiqui ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Went to kayak here today and Kevin and Sasha were a delight!! Loved each second of the experience. It’s great to see a business like this being introduced to Kamloops and hope to visit them more often!
  • Avatar Charlene Apelado ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Beyond expectations! Kevin & Sasha were extremely hospitable and kind, gave some really helpful tips on paddle boarding & kayaking through a short tour. Their business is beautifully maintained and the Thompson River gave such breathtaking … More views and relaxing vibes. Never wanted to get more into the paddle board culture until today! 100% going back here next visit in kamloops and bringing more family to have the same amazing and memorable experience we had! thank you for making our little getaway from vancouver worthwhile!
  • Avatar Keith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I came to Kamloops Water Sport Rentals looking to spend my day on the river. They set me up with a kayak, some local knowledge and tips on where to go, and briefed me well so I felt safe taking the kayak solo with limited experience. All … More in I had an amazing day on the river, and it was very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them, and plan to visit again next time I'm in Kamloops. Their location makes it super easy too, launching and recovering right on the waterfront, so you don't need to worry about hauling a rental around somewhere, but are given the option to if you so choose! Thanks again to the Watt family for their services.
  • Avatar Vanika Vanika ★★★★★ a year ago
    Glad we found this hidden gem!
    Everything was fully explained to us before kayaking.
    The prices were also pocket friendly.
    Had a good experience.
  • Avatar Jagdeep K Maskeen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had a great afternoon. Me and husband have never kayaked before. Kevin was very open and welcoming and prices were so reasonable. He gave us a short tutorial and tips on paddling. He told us tandem would be difficult for first timers and … More he was so right. Me and my husband just could not get it in sync and kept hitting the shore. I was also scared of going in the middle of river coz of strong current. We had so much fun though. I would totally recommend them to anyone who comes to kamloops.
    The only other thing was finding the place. We drove around 4 5 times before we parked at a distance and asked some pedestrians. There was no signage outside the house. Felt like trespassing on someones property.
    Other than that, great place !
  • Avatar T Lebeau ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing service. We went two days in a row. First to rent tandem kayaks, then paddle boards. Kevin told us a few great places to explore. We went and they didn’t disappoint! We will be back. Thank you so much for making a great trip even … More better!
  • Avatar Jason Holland ★★★★★ a year ago
    We travelled from Saskatchewan. Wanted to try out a few water sports. Kevin and his kids were very helpful offering various options and making sure we got a brief lesson on how to enjoy the paddle boards. We had a once in a lifetime experience … More for the afternoon! Beautiful location as well. Thank you so much. Would definitely come back again on another trip.
  • Avatar Joe Latino ★★★★★ a year ago
    Traveled from Prince George last summer and we were welcomed with the kindest service Ive ever had. Kevin gave us a great destination to go and paddle. Johnson Lake. It was remote and an hour and a half drive but if you want a great pattle … More board trip.. that is the lake to see! One of the most beautiful lakes and trips I've been on. You dont need to look for another rental place. Trust me, the reviews say it all. You wont regret meeting him. Kevin is the man! 🤟 Happy holidays buddy!
  • Avatar preethi balasubramaniam ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had an awesome experience in Kamloops and thanks to Kevin and his team for that. As beginners, we didn't think we could enjoy so much, they meticulously helped us choose which one was better for us as we had kids and a pet. this … More place is so neatly maintained, very hospitable. we hope to come back soon. Thanks for such a breezy experience guys!!!!
  • Avatar keena tessier ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a great experience at Kamloops Water Sport Rentals! Went kayaking one day, then rented paddle boards the next to take to a lake of our choice, outside of Kamloops. They are a very friendly and knowledgeable business. We had an amazing … More time! Thank you again!
  • Avatar Charlotte Jennings ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great experience at Kamloops Water Sports today. High quality equipment at reasonable prices & a wealth of experience from the owners who clearly love what they do. Lovely spot to launch from & pick your direction of travel depending … More on how much of a challenge you want! Would absolutely recommend.
  • Avatar Roarke Charlie ★★★★★ a year ago
    Got the chance to go kayaking and paddle boarding with my dad last summer 2021. It was awesome seeing the youth run the whole thing from orientation and getting us set up. Much needed after a long hot day in the sun.
    Thank you guys, highly
    … More recommend.
  • Avatar Amanda Derksen ★★★★★ a year ago
    We rented kayaks in Kamloops and had a blast! Great customer service! Would definitely recommend to others!
  • Avatar toni cachola ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is our 2nd time using the Kamloops Water Sport Rentals and both experience was top notch. Great customer service! We will definitely come back.
  • Avatar Stephanie Matevia ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very sweet family made my boyfriends birthday special for renting kayaks. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar JASPREET KAUR ★★★★★ a year ago
    Must try, its a really good experience even for the beginners.
  • Avatar Manpreet Thind ★★★★★ a year ago
    Owner is really heplful with the beginer.. must visit 👍🏼
  • Avatar Joshua RD ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Really friendly and informative, they also provided us with an electric pump to make our lives much easier. Super nice folks!
    They double checked to ensure our gear was all there, and were quite flexible on drop-offs. Our paddleboards were
    … More in good shape, the paddles were in great condition. Pickup and drop-off were easy.
    Will be back to rent from them again.
  • Avatar Abigail Kebede ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing experience! The family was so sweet and friendly definitely made our time in Kamloops memorable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun activity to do in Kamloops! We will be back for sure 🙂
  • Avatar Lisa Strachan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We had a wonderful time out on the river today! Yes, there was smoke, but we didn't let that ruin our day!
    It is so nice to spend the day on the water, enjoying the scenery, and being active.
    I would highly recommend this for anyone
    … More looking for a fun activity to do while in Kamloops.
  • Avatar Hasneet Kaur ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good experience. Highly recommended for boating lovers.
  • Avatar Justin Schick ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Rented two Kayaks here in the summer. Service is pretty flawless as you can launch directly from the back yard. Kevin was laidback, helpful and interesting to talk too. Good experience.
  • Avatar Kyla ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    AMAZING service! Kevin was super helpful and very accommodating! My son who went alone had an amazing experience kayaking with their Daughter Sasha who went along with him and showed him the ropes. He had an awesome time! Gorgeous area … More to kayak from with a beautiful beach. Kevin even allowed us to hang out on the beach area while the kids went out. It was a beautiful evening! Super friendly and great people! We'll definitely be back. Strongly recommend! Great family run business! 5 Stars!!
  • Avatar Kyla McDonald ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    AMAZING service! Kevin was super helpful and very accommodating! My son who went alone had an amazing experience kayaking with their Daughter Sasha who went along with him and showed him the ropes. He had an awesome time! Gorgeous area … More to kayak from with a beautiful beach. Kevin even allowed us to hang out on the beach area while the kids went out. It was a beautiful evening! Super friendly and great people! We'll definitely be back. Strongly recommend! Great family run business! 5 Stars!!
  • Avatar Rebecca ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fantastic family run business! I rented a SUP from these incredible young entrepreneurs and could not have been more impressed.
    Extremely easy (and contactless) waiver and payment on site made for a quick and easy pick up. I would highly
    … More recommend Kamloops Water Sport Rentals for any of your water sport needs!
  • Avatar Kyla Duckett ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    AMAZING service! Kevin was super helpful and very accommodating! My son who went alone had an amazing experience kayaking with their Daughter Sasha who went along with him and showed him the ropes. He had an awesome time! Gorgeous area … More to kayak from with a beautiful beach. Kevin even allowed us to hang out on the beach area while the kids went out. It was a beautiful evening! Super friendly and great people! We'll definitely be back. Strongly recommend! Great family run business! 5 Stars!!
  • Avatar Rae Kerzner ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great service! Was able to drop in and rent a kayak for a few hours. Quiet spot not far from town. Friendly staff helped me launch and gave directions. New equipment. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Stefan bissoon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Amazing experience…. 5 stars isn’t enough!!!! Kevin explained everything so well since we were beginners and Kyle took us for a little nice tour which we enjoyed a lot. 100% recommend going there whenever you’re around Kamloops.
  • Avatar Take The Lead Dog Training ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Few weeks ago, i spent my three day weekend kayaking. I was able to take my friend out with me , she also had a great time! Our first kayak we did 30 km! I love being out on the water, and I loved trying out the different variety of kayaks … More they had! I love this place because it’s family owned and operated and I love the selection of water sports !
  • Avatar Ravit A ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    An amazing first experience pedal boarding. Kevin and the team explained to me everything I needed to know. Great vibe as well. Will definitely come back.
  • Avatar Quinna Solowan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The staff were fantastic and very helpful! Rented 2 SUP and they came with everything we needed, they were in great condition. We had a blast with them!
  • Avatar Robert Orrey ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Amazing experience. The standup paddle boards were awesome and they even threw in a spare pump in case the electric one did not work. Very caring and personal people!
  • Avatar Bobby Watt ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best location in town! Beach front! Kids run the company, family run. Very good service and clean and safe environment.
  • Avatar Kingston McDonald ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This was an amazing experience most friendly people I’ve ever met and they toke me around the lake and I’ve never had more fun kayacking in my life plse go here and the rates are unbeatable
  • Avatar Haonan Deng ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Really great Kayak experience. Good location and great service! Will visit again!!
  • Avatar Kassidy P ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My boyfriend and I went to Kamloops Water Sports Rentals to rent a couple of stand up paddle boards for a few hours. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful as we are total beginners and didn't know what to expect when we got there. … More Staff went the extra mile to make our day fun and the prices are unbeatable. On top of all of that, the location is absolutely beautiful.
    By far the best experience I've ever had using rentals.
  • Avatar Oluwatominiyi Owoyemi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They were super helpful and very accommodating, we had an amazing experience kayaking for the first time! It's also in the perfect location and you can launch off the beach on their property if you want to. We'll definitely be … More back. Strongly recommend! Great family run business!
  • Avatar Dhara Dave ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    It was an amazing experience! Recommend this place to anyone who is looking for some water adventure along the river. They have a private boat launching area...nice and clean. Keven was very helpful and also shared helpful tips. Would definitely … More love to come again 🙂
  • Avatar Kiran Penchala ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Kayak is one of the memorable moments in our trip. He walked us through how to Master it and encouraged us to cross the bridge which is far from the starting point for an amateur.
    The price is 20$ per hour and 60$ per day. Thanks Kevin
    … More for the wonderful experience

Made our trip!

We rented 3 kayaks from Kevin and his family and the service was second to none! We had them for 3 days while we were staying on right in the river. We only had a car so it was conveniently I jump in from there beach and paddle to our place. When we were done we were having some issues with getting them back up river and for a very small fee Kevin and his son came with the sea-doo and picked them up! It made our trip to have them at our place for the 3 days and the price was very reasonable. Thank you guys so much!!

Tammy Dempster

Very accessible and friendly service!

Very accessible and friendly service! My friends and I wanted to try paddleboards for a day and this company was the perfect fit. Thanks a lot and we will see you again!

Shannon Jones

Great time

We rented the tandem kayak for two hours and had a blast. The rental booth has an easy, accessible vibe that made me want to come back. Best wishes to this great little business

Mandy

Terrific opportunity to access river without hassle of ownership!

I have lived in Kamloops for over 40 years and have never taken advantage of all the Thompson River has to offer with respect to canoeing and kayaking. In large part because I did not want the hassle of owning, storing or transporting canoes and kayaks.

With Kamloops Water sports I can now enjoy the river with a walk over to Riverside Park or the River Street site and be on the river in 15 minutes.

It is a great service at a great price.

Check it out!

Jane Reid

Great friendly experience!

Very personable and lovely people. The paddle boards are amazing and worked out great. They even threw in an extra pump in case the electric one did not work. I would rent again for sure! Really impressed that the kids help out and run the show! They even helped us take our pregnancy announcement pictures:)!

Robert Orrey

Amazing Experience!

AMAZING service! Kevin was super helpful and very accommodating! My son who went alone had an amazing experience kayaking with their Daughter Sasha who went along with him and showed him the ropes. He had an awesome time! Gorgeous area to kayak from with a beautiful beach. Kevin even allowed us to hang out on the beach area while the kids went out. It was a beautiful evening! Super friendly and great people! We’ll definitely be back. Strongly recommend! Great family run business! 5 Stars!!

Kyla

Brandy Falkevitch

 

We had an excellent experience and would recommend. Keven, Sasha & Kai are very helpful and friendly people!

Brandy Falkevitch

Gurshabad Singh Pannu

 

Great customer service and super friendly services. Highly recommended for families.

Gurshabad Singh Pannu

Don Mcnutt

 

The most amazing experience ever. The Thompson river is a jewel. Highly recommended.

Don Mcnutt

Had a wonderful experience and

 

Had a wonderful experience and would recommend to everyone!

DA

Our family of 8, ages

Our family of 8, ages 2 to 68, had the best time, kayaking and canoeing. We received instruction and tips and super friendly service, at this beautiful riverfront property. We would highly recommend the experience to everyone.

Gerry Giesbrecht

Awesome experience and super friendly.

Awesome experience and super friendly. Rented 2 inflatable paddle boards which were in excellent condition. I will 100% rent from here again in the future.

Taniesha

We were on the last

We were on the last couple of days of our honeymoon and craved an adventure so spare of the moment decided to go to Johnson lake for the night. Keven hooked us up with literally everything we would need on our camping trip including two paddle boards. He went above & beyond! And made our honeymoon extra special. We had so much fun on the beautiful lake with our boards we will definitely be recommending to all who crave adventure and spectacular service!

Stefan & Mandy the honeymooners

Add Your Feedback

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

What is your full name?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Would you like to include star rating?