Testimonials

Kamloops Water Sport Rentals IconKamloops Water Sport Rentals

1446 River Street, Kamloops

4.9 78 reviews

  • Avatar Joshua RD ★★★★★ a month ago
    Really friendly and informative, they also provided us with an electric pump to make our lives much easier. Super nice folks!
    They double checked to ensure our gear was all there, and were quite flexible on drop-offs. Our paddleboards were
    … More in good shape, the paddles were in great condition. Pickup and drop-off were easy.
    Will be back to rent from them again.
  • Avatar Abigail Kebede ★★★★★ a week ago
    Amazing experience! The family was so sweet and friendly definitely made our time in Kamloops memorable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun activity to do in Kamloops! We will be back for sure 🙂
  • Avatar Lisa Strachan ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We had a wonderful time out on the river today! Yes, there was smoke, but we didn't let that ruin our day!
    It is so nice to spend the day on the water, enjoying the scenery, and being active.
    I would highly recommend this for anyone
    … More looking for a fun activity to do while in Kamloops.
  • Avatar Rebecca ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Fantastic family run business! I rented a SUP from these incredible young entrepreneurs and could not have been more impressed.
    Extremely easy (and contactless) waiver and payment on site made for a quick and easy pick up. I would highly
    … More recommend Kamloops Water Sport Rentals for any of your water sport needs!
  • Avatar Kyla Duckett ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    AMAZING service! Kevin was super helpful and very accommodating! My son who went alone had an amazing experience kayaking with their Daughter Sasha who went along with him and showed him the ropes. He had an awesome time! Gorgeous area … More to kayak from with a beautiful beach. Kevin even allowed us to hang out on the beach area while the kids went out. It was a beautiful evening! Super friendly and great people! We'll definitely be back. Strongly recommend! Great family run business! 5 Stars!!
  • Avatar Rae Kerzner ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great service! Was able to drop in and rent a kayak for a few hours. Quiet spot not far from town. Friendly staff helped me launch and gave directions. New equipment. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Stefan bissoon ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Amazing experience…. 5 stars isn’t enough!!!! Kevin explained everything so well since we were beginners and Kyle took us for a little nice tour which we enjoyed a lot. 100% recommend going there whenever you’re around Kamloops.
  • Avatar Take The Lead Dog Training ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Few weeks ago, i spent my three day weekend kayaking. I was able to take my friend out with me , she also had a great time! Our first kayak we did 30 km! I love being out on the water, and I loved trying out the different variety of kayaks … More they had! I love this place because it’s family owned and operated and I love the selection of water sports !
  • Avatar Humza Siddiqui ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Went to kayak here today and Kevin and Sasha were a delight!! Loved each second of the experience. It’s great to see a business like this being introduced to Kamloops and hope to visit them more often!
  • Avatar Grace Turner ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Such a fantastic business and wonderful staff. We rented a kayak and paddleboard from Kamloops Water Sport Rentals and everything was very clean and well maintained. Kevin was extremely knowledgable about the equipment and worked with us … More to rent the right equipment for our wants and needs. Renting was very easy, a quick phone call or visit to their website provided us with all of the information we needed, and they were very willing to work with us for pick-up and drop-off times that suited us. Thank you so much for making our day on the lake so much fun and we will definitely be recommending your business to anyone looking to rent equipment in Kamloops!!
  • Avatar Ravit A ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    An amazing first experience pedal boarding. Kevin and the team explained to me everything I needed to know. Great vibe as well. Will definitely come back.
  • Avatar Quinna Solowan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The staff were fantastic and very helpful! Rented 2 SUP and they came with everything we needed, they were in great condition. We had a blast with them!
  • Avatar Robert Orrey ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Amazing experience. The standup paddle boards were awesome and they even threw in a spare pump in case the electric one did not work. Very caring and personal people!
  • Avatar Bobby Watt ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Best location in town! Beach front! Kids run the company, family run. Very good service and clean and safe environment.
  • Avatar Kingston McDonald ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    This was an amazing experience most friendly people I’ve ever met and they toke me around the lake and I’ve never had more fun kayacking in my life plse go here and the rates are unbeatable
  • Avatar Haonan Deng ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Really great Kayak experience. Good location and great service! Will visit again!!
  • Avatar Kassidy P ★★★★★ a year ago
    My boyfriend and I went to Kamloops Water Sports Rentals to rent a couple of stand up paddle boards for a few hours. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful as we are total beginners and didn't know what to expect when we got there. … More Staff went the extra mile to make our day fun and the prices are unbeatable. On top of all of that, the location is absolutely beautiful.
    By far the best experience I've ever had using rentals.
  • Avatar Oluwatominiyi Owoyemi ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were super helpful and very accommodating, we had an amazing experience kayaking for the first time! It's also in the perfect location and you can launch off the beach on their property if you want to. We'll definitely be … More back. Strongly recommend! Great family run business!
  • Avatar Keith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I came to Kamloops Water Sport Rentals looking to spend my day on the river. They set me up with a kayak, some local knowledge and tips on where to go, and briefed me well so I felt safe taking the kayak solo with limited experience. All … More in I had an amazing day on the river, and it was very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them, and plan to visit again next time I'm in Kamloops. Their location makes it super easy too, launching and recovering right on the waterfront, so you don't need to worry about hauling a rental around somewhere, but are given the option to if you so choose! Thanks again to the Watt family for their services.
  • Avatar Dhara Dave ★★★★★ a year ago
    It was an amazing experience! Recommend this place to anyone who is looking for some water adventure along the river. They have a private boat launching area...nice and clean. Keven was very helpful and also shared helpful tips. Would definitely … More love to come again 🙂
  • Avatar Kiran Penchala ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Kayak is one of the memorable moments in our trip. He walked us through how to Master it and encouraged us to cross the bridge which is far from the starting point for an amateur.
    The price is 20$ per hour and 60$ per day. Thanks Kevin
    … More for the wonderful experience

Terrific opportunity to access river without hassle of ownership!

I have lived in Kamloops for over 40 years and have never taken advantage of all the Thompson River has to offer with respect to canoeing and kayaking. In large part because I did not want the hassle of owning, storing or transporting canoes and kayaks.

With Kamloops Water sports I can now enjoy the river with a walk over to Riverside Park or the River Street site and be on the river in 15 minutes.

It is a great service at a great price.

Check it out!

Jane Reid

Great friendly experience!

Very personable and lovely people. The paddle boards are amazing and worked out great. They even threw in an extra pump in case the electric one did not work. I would rent again for sure! Really impressed that the kids help out and run the show! They even helped us take our pregnancy announcement pictures:)!

Robert Orrey

Amazing Experience!

AMAZING service! Kevin was super helpful and very accommodating! My son who went alone had an amazing experience kayaking with their Daughter Sasha who went along with him and showed him the ropes. He had an awesome time! Gorgeous area to kayak from with a beautiful beach. Kevin even allowed us to hang out on the beach area while the kids went out. It was a beautiful evening! Super friendly and great people! We’ll definitely be back. Strongly recommend! Great family run business! 5 Stars!!

Kyla

Brandy Falkevitch

 

We had an excellent experience and would recommend. Keven, Sasha & Kai are very helpful and friendly people!

Brandy Falkevitch

Gurshabad Singh Pannu

 

Great customer service and super friendly services. Highly recommended for families.

Gurshabad Singh Pannu

Don Mcnutt

 

The most amazing experience ever. The Thompson river is a jewel. Highly recommended.

Don Mcnutt

Had a wonderful experience and

 

Had a wonderful experience and would recommend to everyone!

DA

Our family of 8, ages

Our family of 8, ages 2 to 68, had the best time, kayaking and canoeing. We received instruction and tips and super friendly service, at this beautiful riverfront property. We would highly recommend the experience to everyone.

Gerry Giesbrecht

Awesome experience and super friendly.

Awesome experience and super friendly. Rented 2 inflatable paddle boards which were in excellent condition. I will 100% rent from here again in the future.

Taniesha

We were on the last

We were on the last couple of days of our honeymoon and craved an adventure so spare of the moment decided to go to Johnson lake for the night. Keven hooked us up with literally everything we would need on our camping trip including two paddle boards. He went above & beyond! And made our honeymoon extra special. We had so much fun on the beautiful lake with our boards we will definitely be recommending to all who crave adventure and spectacular service!

Stefan & Mandy the honeymooners

Add Your Feedback

Required

What is your full name?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Would you like to include star rating?